edwards-the-exegeteedwards-psalmscalvin-psalmsFinally, I secured my copy of Edwards the Exegete. I am so excited! It takes a little while to fit a work like this into the budget, even when it is sale price.

Edwards was an incredible Christological, whole-Bible thinker. I hope to learn from his method how to become a better reader of Scripture. From the little bit I have read, I would invite anyone who wants another look at a better understanding of how to read Scripture to slowly wade through Sweeney’s work. It will be worth every effort given to the task. Sweeney is academic, yet lucid in his writing.

Soon I hope to launch into Jonathan Edwards and the Psalms, and Calvin’s Theology of the Psalms. I am preparing to teach through the Psalms. All three readings will be pleasurable.

