Tags

imagesNovember

9th at Belcroft Bible Church, Bowie, MD, 10:30am

15th (Saturday) at Kettering Baptist Church Men’s Conference, Largo, MD, 1pm

16th at Belcroft Bible Church, 10:30am

23rd at Waldorf Vineyard Church, Waldorf, MD, 10:00am

December

2nd at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary for Chapel, Wake Forest, NC, 10am

7th at Forest Park Community Church, Baltimore, MD, 11am

14th, 21st, 28th at Belcroft Bible Church, Bowie, MD, 10:30am

I am looking forward to the fellowship with each of these congregations and the campus.

Also in December, I begin teaching, “Theological Interpretation of Media,” for Capital Seminary and Graduate School. The course runs December 8, 2014 – February 1, 2015, with a break for the Christmas season.

Last Month

I am grateful to Pastor Terry D. Streeter for inviting me to provide a workshop on, “The Mechanics of Finding the Central Idea of a Passage,” to his preaching staff at Mt. Pleasant Baptist Church on October 31. What an enjoyable time we had together! There was such camaraderie and a fun-loving spirit among their team. Thank you, for welcoming me with humility and joy.

I also am grateful to Pastor Jim McCaffrey of Transforming Life Church in Pasadena, MD for inviting me to preach to his congregation each of the four Sundays in October. Transforming Life Church is an assembly committed to prayer. TLC, I appreciate the kindnesses you showed to our family last month. Please save me some doughnut holes.