Rebloging from Convergence:

Convergence

I don’t believe in white church or black church, but not because I’m color blind. I believe that one of the most offensive things anyone can say to me or any person of another race is that they don’t see color. To me, that’s a complete denial of the essence of a person and part of the fabric that makes them who they are. I just don’t believe that the Bible instructs us to have separate churches. On the same token, I don’t believe God or the Bible calls for us to abandon our cultural identity once we become a Christian. Of course, our number one allegiance is to God, and through him we are all one in spirit. But I tend to favor the stir-fry theory of multi-culturalism over the melting pot idea…After all, what kind of world would we be without the diversity of various cultures?

That being…

View original post 656 more words