Albert Mohler Radio Show Where Are All the Brothers? with “Thank You” to Many

Today the Albert Mohler Radio Program airs a previously recorded discussion between Dr. Mohler and me about Where Are All the Brothers? I appreciate Dr. Mohler recognizing the emphasis the book places on the importance of men in the church and community. Dr. Mohler is a God-fearing man and a gracious host. I am emphasizing this so that readers of this blog might know that my friend, Al, is more than an intellectual for the kingdom. He is a man with a big heart.

 

It is important to note that today’s broadcast was recorded prior to the previous post on voting for Obama. If I may, please allow me to add that I am grateful for the comments made concerning the previous post—even the private comments sent to me via email. I know that the post caused indigestion for some. However, the post generated the sort of discussion needed for believers of all ethnicities in this country to take a real look at why our applications of faith vary so greatly when we approach the polls. I personally took issue with Mark Noll’s choice to abstain from the election process in 2004. This year, however, for different reasons—reasons related to the previous post, for the first time since I have been old enough to vote, I might join Professor Noll on the couch on Super Tuesday.

 

Thank you also to the following radio hosts for gracious interviews on the subject matter of the book and Black Liberation Theology:

 

 

Bill Feltner, KNIS Pilgrim Radio, 05/21/08, http://www.pilgrimradio.com/Home.php

 

Angela Price, 1350 WLOU, 05/29/08

 

Greg Wheatley, Moody Radio, 05/30/08, http://www.moodyradio.org/brd_ProgramDetail.aspx?id=20052

 

Paul Edwards, The Paul Edwards Show, 06/17/08, http://www.am1500wlqv.com/ContentPages/393/

 

Kevin Boling, Calling for Truth, 06/19/08, www.callingfortruth.org

 

Paul Wolfe, Laus Deo, 07/06/08, http://www.lausdeoradio.net/

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 responses to “Albert Mohler Radio Show Where Are All the Brothers? with “Thank You” to Many

  1. Pastor,

    Just got and read “Where are all the Brothers?”. I’ve ordered a dozen copies for my pastor to pass out and pray it is really used of God. Loved the book. I’ll post a review on my blog later this week. http://www.joelhamernick.blogspot.com

    Peace~
    Joel.

  2. Hey Brother Eric,

    What did you think of Dr. Mohler’s Focus on the Family interview in light of your Obama post. Very intersting indeed.

  3. Eric,

    Your previous post on Barrack Obama is simple genius. You’re a great writer, especially in that post. It helps Anglos get closer to where African-Americans are.

    The post is good, but doesn’t settle the issue for me. I’m not Black though so I can only speak for me. I am considering not voting this year too. I have problems with both men, especially Obama. I would love to vote for him just because he is Black, but can’t do that.

    I’m glad you’re in the SBC leading and influencing White folks to understand the racial challenge more.

Leave a Reply

