Daily Archives: June 27, 2007

A Link to LaShawn Barber’s Version of Justice for Pedophiles

I really should be working on another project right now. But I took time to catch up with some other blogs while taking a mental break from reading and writing. I ventured over to LaShawn Barber’s Corner to read her posts on Death to Pedophiles: http://lashawnbarber.com/archives/2007/06/18/death-to-pedophiles-ii/. They posted the day I went into a blogging hiatus. LaShawn has more guts than most of us when it comes to saying the politcally incorrect things we are really thinking. She alone might qualify as my blog hero. If you do not read her blog regularly, I invite you to reconsider, starting with today’s blog reminder about the Democratic Presidential Debate being hosted by Tavis Smiley on the campus of Howard University; LaShawn is live-blogging the event. (I will be watching PBS so that I can keep up with the questions on the minds of African Americans.) Now, about that picture of “the good old days” in LaShawn’s full article….” (Go see it for yourself.)

Desiring God $5.00 Sale June 27!

Although I have not been writing this month due to multiple deadlines for other projects, I do not want readers to miss the Desiring God $5.00 sale tomorrow: http://www.desiringgod.org/Blog/690/. Please fill your shelf with these God-centered resources. Think of friends, workers of the Gospel, college students, shut-ins, and people without Christ to whom you could give one of these resources. While Desiring God was life-changing for me 16 years ago, and The Pleasures of God is my favorite, and Recovering Biblical Manhood and Womanhood may be the most important for the day in which we live, I would give anyone and everyone Seeing and Savoring Jesus Christ.  I would highly recommend that you get the Supremacy of God in Preaching, Preaching the Cross, Feed My Sheep, and Brothers! We Are NOT Professionals for a preacher(s) you know, in the hope of Gospel-Centered, expository preaching for the people he serves and will serve. Enjoy shopping!